Institute of Product Leadership
Close this search box.

Certification Magic

The alumni party thrown by IPL for students, staff, faculty along with family on the evening October 21 was a smash hit. The event was held to celebrate the recent graduation of PES 2015A and distribute the Institute’s EPGPL (Executive Post Graduate Program in Product Leadership) certificate to them. They had received their university degrees at the graduation ceremony earlier in the day.

The party kicked off with a magic show and other attractions for kids.

Upcoming Events

No Events on The List at This Time

This was followed by the certificate distribution. Mr Prabhas Sinha, Director of Product Management at CA technologies was the Guest of Honour who distributed the certificates to the recent graduates.

One of the highlights of the function was the award distribution.

Valedictorian: Anitha Chandran for outstanding academic performance. Quiet, graceful Anitha Chandran is ever popular among her classmates and the faculty for the immense efforts she puts in to excel. She was the deserving valedictorian of the batch.

Dean's Spirit award for Outstanding Contribution to Product Ecosystem- Winner: Mayuresh Nirhali. Nominees: Mayuresh Nirhali, Sandeep Jain, Manoj Pillai. Mayuresh has shone throughout the duration of the program, specially excelling as the Chairman of PLF Bangalore 2015

Dean's Pride Award for Thought Leadership - Winner: Kaushik Balasubramanian and nominees: Mayuresh Nirhali, Kaushik Balasubramanian, Anitha Chandran. The thought leader of the batch was Kaushik, deservedly recognised for his efforts in that area. Kaushik’s award was received by his parents as he has moved to the US. image

After the award distribution, the batch signed a board articulating their feelings and emotions about the IPL experience and the high of graduation.

The party concluded on the dance floor with the DJ playing some awesome music. It was time to let their hair down and have fun!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *